It’s been a long time, I shouldn’t have left you, without a dope blog to motivate you! But I’m BACK! Update:

  • still maintaining a healthy weight (next month will make 2yrs of maintenance – woohoo!)
  • still wearing a size 6 (for the most part. My NY&Co 6’s are too big and I may or may not have a pair of size 4 Ann Taylor Loft jeans)
  • still teaching bootcamp & Zumba® classes at the gym
  • my arms still look better than the rest of my body
  • still cognizant of what I put into my mouth, but I’m not tracking
  • still covered in a thin layer of fat (at least I think it’s thin, lol) over my abs, upper thighs, and my back
  • still committed to looking better naked
  • still trying to build a business
  • still trying to be an Oxygen success story

As you see, not much has changed in the past 8 months since my last post. The biggest difference is that I no longer attend WW meetings. I’ve decided to be a calorie counter. Since I understand the science behind how to build my meals, I no longer need WW to do it for me. Not only that, but my clients won’t all be on WW (if any) and I need to be able to be the example. So I’m going to count calories. Notice I said “going to.” I haven’t been, but you knew that since I told you I’m not tracking my food intake. But I’m going to start.

All in all, I’m happy with my body. I remind myself daily that I may not be where I want to be, but I’m FAR from where I was! There are still improvements I’d like to make, but I’m at peace with where I am physically. There will never be a time when I won’t have to work to either improve or maintain, and I’m OK with that.

This has been a super stressful year, but I’ve handled it without holding onto any weight gains. And I’m proud of that fact. The old me would have tried to eat my stress away. I’m not her anymore. I was discouraged because things weren’t going exactly as I’d hoped. But as I look back over the year, financial stresses and all, I am at peace with my decisions. I believe that everything that happened this year happened for a reason. And I even see the blessings in what I believe to be failed business ventures. I’ve made relationships that have motivated me and will propel me into the success I wish to see. I have learned a lot about myself and how I want to run my business. I’ve made some mistakes and am prepared to learn from them. I have ZERO regrets. I am no longer discouraged. I KNOW I am exactly where I am supposed to be because of the peace I feel. Understand this:  I am still stressed! My mind is still racing a mile a minute daily, forcing me to make lists and budgets. However, I am not depressed or anxious. There is absolute peace in knowing you are doing what you are supposed to do, no matter how hard, no matter the obstacles. A good friend and spiritual warrior told me that Yah is allowing me to go through this because He knows I will FIGHT and WIN. So instead of getting frustrated, depressed, anxious, envious, angry, or giving up, I fight harder. I’m a lot of things, but loser is not one of them. So I press on.

I know I say this all the time, but this time I mean it. Expect regular updates from now on. Eventually, this blog will transition to a blog that is connected to my website (which is in dream mode, but coming soon). Until then, I will update on the regular to hold myself accountable to my goals. Social media really works for me in that sense, so if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it. Updates you can expect? Business Bites (everything related to getting my fitness business off the ground), Education & Trainings (everything related to grad school and fitness certifications/licenses), Naturally Nutritious (all about clean eating), and of course MO FITNESS MO FITNESS MO FITNESS! I’d never leave you without workout updates! Especially not with my running season coming up!

So stay tuned! And as always, CHOOSE HEALTH, everything else will fall into place!

