I finally registered for the Flying Pig Half-Marathon! My very first half-marathon, 13.1 miles. It is exactly one month from tomorrow. I’m so excited! My training is coming along ok. Today I ran for 30 minutes straight on the treadmill! I am so happy with my progress. When I run outside, I can only run for about 20 minutes at a time. I think it’s because I run faster when I’m not on the treadmill because I don’t really know how to pace myself. I dunno. I only have three more weeks to train because I’m not supposed to run the week before the race.

In other news, I am still at my goal weight. I had gained a little bit last month, but thankfully I got it off before weighing in on April 1st. I’ve changed my weigh-in day to Sundays since that is my off day. Even though I’m Lifetime (I still can’t believe that), I’m still going to weigh-in every week.

My training with Captain T is coming along well, too. The workouts are getting a little more challenging, but I like them. I like them so much, I added some sessions to my year-long contract. I’m getting hooked! And I’m starting to see results! I can see muscles in my arms! One of my friends noticed, too. It’s definitely motivation to keep it up. Since I now see Capt. T twice a week, I only have to strength train by myself one day a week, and that day is Sunday. Totally doable.

That’s as much of an update as I have time for today. I hope everyone is having a great week! Stay healthy and KEEP MOVING!!!

