It’s been quite some time since I’ve taken my measurements; almost two months, I believe. But I finally took them today and I’m pleased! I’m so amazed that I took all of my measurements twice! I left 11.25 inches in the months of August and September to stay there forever!!!! ELEVEN AND A QUARTER INCHES!!! In two months! Normally, I lose almost 3 inches per month. To almost double that? Amazing. Not only did I take my measurements twice, I did so with two different measuring tapes. The first one I used was new (got it from a friend, it rolls back up on its own which is SWEET), so I thought maybe it was just wrong. So I took them again with my usual tape measure and got the same results, so I’ll take them. If something was off, it’ll show up next month. Here’s the breakdown remember, this is for 2 months):

Neck: 12.5 (-0.5)
Bust/Back: 32.5 (-1.5)
Upper Arm: 11 (-1.5)
Wrist: 6 (-0.5)
Waist: 32 (-2)
Hips: 40 (-2.25)
Upper thigh: 25 (-1.5)
Calf: 14.5 (-0.75)
Ankle: 8.25 (-0.75, but I had just taken off my sock, and I think that had something to do with it. *shrug*)

So a 32-in waist, huh? A size 12. That’s about right, but at least two of my size 12’s are now too big. The rest of them still fit, and fit well. I only have two size 10 items that I fit into comfortably, an Old Navy blue jean skirt and a pair of grey pedal pushers (I’m sure these have a more modern name now, but I don’t know what it is; fashion is not my thing) that I can’t wait to wear!

My week is going not so great, so this is a mood booster, it really is. I have been really stressed over my son’s day care situation (or lack thereof) and it has caused me to eat (knowingly). I didn’t even resist, I just ate. And other than walking up and down the stairs to my apartment, moving in the very last of my stuff, I haven’t had any real activity. But, MAN, was my butt sore yesterday! I’ve only gotten over 10K steps one day so far this week. I just haven’t had it in me. I have 4 weekly points left and I’ve earned 25AP. I’m hoping that gets me through today and tomorrow and that the scale will stay the same. I don’t need any gains right now! So with that, I will start my workout and update y’all about that later on tonight after I get off work.
I am about to do my strength training fitness assessment. Stay tuned for those results.

