Ok, so here is my first strength assessment.

Push-ups: one minute, 13 push-ups, on knees, halfway down and back up. I don’t have enough arm strength to go all the way to the floor and back up. Right now, I will work on completing them off my knees. Then I’ll work on getting my chest to the floor. This is going to take a long time and a lot of work. I’m up for the challenge. I don’t know if I can say the same for my arms.

Invisible chair: Welp, this is much harder than it looks! I was able to do a wall sit for 1:05. That’s it! My thighs were burning as the minute mark approached and another 5 seconds was all she wrote! I’ll work up to two minutes.

Plank: I am back to planking! Woohoo!! I held it for 1:06. I’ll work up to two minutes.

Sit-ups: It’s been so long since I’ve done an actual full sit-up, since I always do some type of crunches, I was interested to see how many I could do in one minute. 12. That’s it. I thought for sure it’d be 25. Nope, 12. I’ll work up to 25. It would have probably been helpful if I’d put my feet under something, but oh well, next time.

King Klutz: Ok, this is an exercise out of YAYOG. You are supposed to stand on a pillow, on one leg, with your eyes closed and see how long you can do it. Ha! I am clearly not yet ready for the pillow, so I did it without. I lasted 16 seconds on my right leg and 13 seconds on my left. And not all of those seconds were steady. I’m excited to work on this! I’ll work up to 30 seconds on each leg.

So that’s that! Measurements taken, assessment done, now I can start strength training. I think my first day will be Wednesday, but I’m not completely sure. I’ll work out my plan and my schedule today. And I’ll take new bikini pics. Dreading that, but reminding myself that it’s only temporary. Think of how excited I’ll be to look BACK on those pictures after I get the body I want. Only temporary…

