Weigh-in Wednesday went wonderfully! I lost 4.8lbs this week for a total of 45.6lbs down!!! Woohooooooooo!!! The real victory in this is that I tracked nothing, did not over eat, ONLY ate when I was hungry, didn’t keep eating after I was full, drank lots of water, and got over 10K steps every day except my rest day (I got about 7500 on my rest day). I was always conscious of what I was eating and how much of it. I am now 181.8lbs which is a mere 1.8lbs away from my pre-pregnancy weight. And in 4.4 more pounds, I will have lost 50lbs and will get another charm for my WW key chain! I can’t believe it! I’m happy! And I also realized that I met another goal, I’ve lost more than 20% of my starting weight! Woofrigginhoo!!!

I expect a great week next week, too! I have been packing up my apartment and moving. On Wednesday I had the most steps I’ve ever gotten, 34,845! That earned me 23AP! So I treated myself to a lunch of salmon croquettes, buttered broccoli, fried corn, cornbread, and a Pepsi. It was SOOOOOOO good! If you live in Cincinnati and you’ve never been to Rasheeda’s, you need to rectify that, STAT! I’m going home to Cleveland today and I plan to stay active and eat right even while I’m away from home. I WILL, however, be eating a corned beef sandwich, because you can’t go to Cleveland and not get one. At least I can’t. I’ll probably eat a little Mr. Hero’s, too. But that’s as far as I’ll go. I’m going to have to track while I’m up there because my family is full of food pushers. I love them, but my goodness gracious they can eat! But I’m the ONLY one who gains weight (seriously, they are ALL skinny), so I’ma hafta start tracking again. I’m not gaining any weight this week, not after moving all of that shit and getting all those steps and AP. So I’m going to take over my cousin’s living room and play the MJ game on the Kinect. I cannot WAIT!!! I’m also traveling with my Wii, my weights, jump rope, medicine ball, and 2 workout dvd’s. NO EXCUSES! I hope I can show people that it is possible to be away from home and still stay on plan. I have to take more bikini pics on the 1st when I take my measurements and I’m not looking forward to it. I’m just as flabby as I was 2 months ago. Ok, that’s not totally true. I do have more muscle tone, but I doubt you’ll be able to see it in the pics. Gotta work harder on that, I really do. And I will. And I found the pictures that I took when I first started WW in 2002 at 247lbs. I’ll share those on the 1st as well.

So that’s that. My goal for this week is to lose 1.9lbs and hit the 170’s and FINALLY be below my pre-pregnancy weight. Although I lost 10lbs during my first trimester from morning sickness (the memory of it makes me shudder, there are STILL foods I won’t eat) and got down to 170lbs, I never count that because it wasn’t real. So if I can lose 1.9lbs this week and hit 179.9, it will be the first time in my adult life that I weighed under 180lbs. HOT DAMN!!!

Have a great week!

