All that working out paid off! I lost 5.2lbs this week!!!!!!! I’ve lost a total of 39.8lbs! Almost 40lbs!!! I’m out of the 190’s, y’all! I am 187.6, only 7.6lbs away from my pre-pregnancy weight! I couldn’t be happier! If it seems like 5.2lbs is a lot to lose in one week, especially this late in the game, let’s put it in perspective. Two weeks ago I weighed 190.6. Today I weigh 187.6, a difference of only 3lbs. That works out to an average loss of 1.5lbs per week (which is still my average weekly weight loss since December). When you look at it like that, it’s not that big of a loss. I’m not over here starving myself (I actually just chuckled out loud at that thought) or doing anything drastic. I stuck to the plan, didn’t overeat, didn’t eat late at night (read: no late night binges), and exercised my ass off. I totally deserved that 5.2lb loss!!! *patting myself on the back*

I took Reuben to the meeting with me as usual. I think I’ve developed a way to keep him slightly quiet. Wait, I never told y’all about the lemon bars?! Ok, a couple months ago, they gave us a sample of these lemon meringue bars or something. I didn’t like them; I don’t eat lemon meringue (but it reminds me of my mommy; it was her favorite pie). They love Reuben (I mean, really, who doesn’t?), so of course they gave him one, too. The next week, they gave away the same sample, one for me and one for Reu, but I didn’t eat mine. So the next week, I had the other one left and I gave it to him. The week after that, we get to the meeting and he says, “I want a lemon! I want a lemon, Mommy!” It took me a minute to figure out WTF he was talkin’ about. When I told him I didn’t have one, he started to whine. Normally, I wouldn’t give a fuck and he might even get a pop on the leg, but we’re in the meeting and I don’t want other people to have to deal with his friggin’ whining and all out crying once he got popped. So I do what any mother would do: I bought the fuckin’ lemon bars. Seven dollars and fifty fuckin’ cents for something I don’t even fuckin’ eat. *lip twist* Gave him the lemon bar and everything was gravy. He has no idea they are at home, either. He associates it with the meeting, so I always take one with me to the meeting. I give him my phone and let him play games and he’s happy. Oh, and he always has to use the potty. We’re good.

Ok, here’s a quick list of goals:

1) 183.4 = 44lbs lost = 20% of my starting weight (4.2lbs away)
2) 177.4 = 50lbs lost (10.2lbs away)
4) 162.0 = 65.4lbs lost = MY WW GOAL!!!! (25.6lbs away)
5) 152.4 – 75lbs lost = MY PERSONAL GOAL!!! (35.2lbs away)

Last thoughts: I lost my last point. I’m down to 29PP, the lowest you can go. So at least I don’t have to lose anymore points. I wasn’t too upset about it, either, to tell you the truth. Stay tuned for my strength training blog to come later today. Today marks the day I burn my membership in the Midwest Butts & Guts club. I’m ready to tone up and say buh-bye to the flab.

Remember, time passes regardless, what you do with that time is your choice. So make it count! Get active! Have a GREAT week!

