I’m so glad that the days fell the way that they did and I was able to take my measurements today before weighing in tomorrow. This gives me such a positive attitude and it won’t even matter what the scale says. Which, incidentally, the Wii says I’ve lost about 2.6lbs this week. That’s what’s up! I’m hoping to maintain that through tomorrow morning. Anyway, I banished 3 inches to February 2011 to stay there forever! Here’s the break down (NC = No Change):

Neck: 13.5 (-0.25)
Bust: 36.5 (-0.5)
Upper arm: 12.75 (-0.75)
Wrist: 6.5 (NC)
Waist: 37.5 (-1 WOOWHOOOOOO!!!)
Hips: 47 (-0.75)
Thigh: 29.5 (-0.25)
Calf: 15.75 (NC)
Ankle: 9.5 (+0.5 WTF???)

I love the tape measure. The only way it could be better is if it turned the flab to muscle as you measured. I’m kidding, I’m kidding (only partly). 3 inches in 28 days is not bad, not bad at all. I took my first measurements on 12/1/2010 and since then I’ve lost a total of 11.5 inches!!!! 3 of those are off of my bust/back and 3.25 of them are off my waist! If only my hips would catch up, but we’ll work on that. I am glad that there are more measures of hard work than just the scale. I’m going to try to find some skin calipers (I think that’s what they’re called) so that I can take my %BF this week and begin to track that monthly as well. I hope that one of the many books I’ve bought or checked out from the library will teach me how to do it. If not, that’s what the internet is for.

So that’s that. I have no idea what I’m doing for my LAST CHANCE WORKOUT. I’m starting to feel kind of yucky; I think my son shared some of his germs with me. He’s so loving, isn’t he? I can’t let it get me down, because I still have a home to run and two year olds don’t understand, “Sorry, baby, Mommy doesn’t feel well,” so I have to keep it moving. Tried to think of a comforting yet not-too-heavy-the-night-before-weigh-in dinner and decided on tuna casserole. Oh just crap. I just checked my recipes on WW and I haven’t entered one for the tuna casserole yet. I just can’t imagine it’s more than 7PP per serving. I guess I’ll go do that so I’ll know what I’m eating before I eat it.

As a reminder to myself, I’m going to subscribe to two new magazines: Oxygen and Clean Eating. That will give me four magazines (the only ones I subscribe to) that are dedicated to my health; I also subscribe to Fitness and I’m renewing my WW Magazine subscription this week, as well. I can feel my mind changing. I know this is it. I don’t know who this wanna-be-fit chick is that I’m turning into, but I have a pretty good idea of what she’s gonna look like. I like it and I can’t wait to see it!

Until tomorrow, stay fit or get fit, just don’t stay still!

