Here are my measurements and the inches left in the month of January (because they are NOT coming back):

Neck: 13 3/4″ (-1/4)
Bust: 37 (-1,)
Upper Arm: 13 1/2 (-1/2)
Wrist: 6 1/2 (NC)
Waist: 38 1/2 (-1 1/2)
Hips: 47 3/4 (-3/4,)
Thigh: 29 3/4 (-3/4)
Calf: 15 3/4 (-1/4)
Ankle: 9 (-1/2)

I lost a total of 4.5 inches overall last month!!!! But check out my bust (under the girls, so really my back)!!! I lost some more back fat!!!!! CHECK OUT MY WAIST!!!! I lost over an inch on my waist last month! That’s why my pants are falling down! That’s why my friend told me I looked thinner! IT’S TRUE!!!!! This is MUCH better than that silly old scale! From December 1, 2010 until now, I have lost 2.5 inches off my back, 2.25 inches off my waist, 1.25 inches off my hips, almost an inch off my thigh and a total of 8.5 inches overall?!?!?!?! That’s. Good. To. Me. Okay?!?!?!

I’m really happy with what the tape had to say about this whole ordeal. I’m no longer upset about my little .4 gain. I’m still over 12lbs down with more than 5% of my starting weight gone. That’s an accomplishment and gaining .4lb does not change that. Losing 8.5 inches? Icing on the cake!

