As far as blogging goes. I’m coming off of a week of taking care of a sick toddler, and now I’m sick, so this entry is gonna be ALL over the place! Try to stay with me, OK?

I have had so much on my mind for this blog, but so little time to type it all out. So I’m going to just type what I can until my eyes are exhausted, then I’ll take my Nyquil and go to bed.

DO I NEED TO COUNT THE POINTS IN THE NYQUIL??? Who knows? I haven’t. Not that it matters since I haven’t been eating. Just haven’t had an appetite. My head is KILLING me. All I want is to go to bed, but I’m not sleepy. Whatever.

I’m thinking of doing video blogs. One, because it just seems easier. If I have a thought, I can get it out real quick and upload the video when I have the time. The con to this? I have no idea how to operate my webcam. I’ll learn, though. Even if I do this, I’ll still type entries and I’ll include my vlogs in here as well.

Clean eating is heavy on my mind. So I went to the library and got Tosca Reno’s book The Eat Clean Diet. I have to say I was disappointed. I thought it was going to be something I’d never heard before. Nope, it’s everything I’ve ever read, all smooshed together. Put the Body-for-Life eating method with the Fat Smash diet and that’s pretty much it. Eat a diet rich in lean protein, complex carbs, and plenty of fruits and vegetables. Eliminate processed foods. Eat six small meals a day. Stuff we already know, right? She even said in the book that eating clean is something body builders have always done. While I don’t want to look like a body builder, there’s definitely something to how they fuel their bodies. They are mostly muscle and little to no fat. THAT I do want.

I would love to build more muscle to help burn some of this fat off. I’m not afraid of bulking up or anything like that. I know that takes serious work and commitment. I just want to build muscle. I feel like I have little to no muscle tone and I really want to change that. So while I was disappointed in Tosca Reno’s book, I had to ask myself, “If I already knew this and this same message is in most everything I read, why do I not eat like this?” I don’t have the answer to that question yet. Is it the taste of unprocessed foods? Do I have to retrain my palate? I don’t know what it is, but I am going to do better about limiting processed foods. I’m going to make a sincere effort to eat clean.

I haven’t exercised for real in over two weeks. I’ve gotten activity in (LOTS of housework, etc), but nothing on the Wii. I tried to do my new Zumba DVD the other day, but that’s when I realized I was sick. After 27 minutes of the INTRODUCTORY part of the DVD, I was EXHAUSTED!!!! That’s when I knew I wasn’t trying to prevent getting sick, I was already there. Tomorrow is Tuesday, Last Chance Workout, and I honestly don’t see me having the energy to do it. It’s taking everything in me to sit here and type this. The good thing is according to my Wii, I’ve already lost 2.6lbs since last week. We’ll see if that stays the same on the scale come Wednesday. Somehow I doubt it.

That’s all for now!

