Last night I had dinner with friends. We were discussing run/walking a marathon and one of the guys said we should run the Carew Tower. I said I’d have to wait until I got in better shape. He basically said that wasn’t going to happen and that the only person who gets better with age is Nolan Ryan (whoever the fuck that is). Now, clearly, I already KNOW that a year, two years, five years from now I’ll be in WAY better shape than I am today. Because I’m serious about being the best mom I can be for my son. I do NOT gamble because I think it’s a waste of money, but last night I asked him if he wanted to put his money where his mouth was. Don’t fuck with me; I’m on a MISSION!!!!! So that would not be a gamble, it’d be an investment. Of course he declined. And how DARE you not be supportive of something as admirable as taking control of your health??? If you don’t have anything nice to say, SHUT THE FUCK UP!!!! Then again, no, say whatever the fuck you want. I know that come this summer, though I won’t be at my goal weight, I will be smaller, healthier, happier, sexier, more confident, and more fit. It’s amazing how you can be supportive of people and those same people could say something so potentially damaging. Why would you even say you don’t think I could do it? Even if that’s what you thought, why not say instead, “That’s a great goal! I hope you reach it!” Naysayers don’t sway me, they strengthen me. Now my motivation is to prove you wrong!!!! “It’ll never happen.” Yeah, keep thinking that. And WATCH MII LOSE!