I lost 5.2 pounds!!! I couldn’t be happier! How do I think I did it? First off, I think some of it is weight that should have come off last week, but I was on my cycle and probably still bloated or retaining water or however that works. But even still, -5.2lbs is AWESOME!!!!!! That brings me to a total of 7.8lbs lost. I’m so happy the scale is finally moving down. ONEderland, I’m comin’ to join you, honey!

So what did I do last week? One thing I notice is that I didn’t eat all of my points each day. I was sick this past weekend and didn’t really have much of an appetite. I had to force myself to eat what I did. One day I had 13PP left over. This actually concerned me because normally that makes you not lose any weight. But I was satisfied and not hungry at all. I didn’t use many of my weekly allowance points and I didn’t use any of my activity points! I think that’s a great accomplishment!

Of the 6 things I blogged about last week, I accomplished about 4:

1) I wanted to do more activity. Last week I worked out 3 days, this week, 4 days. That’s an improvement. This coming week I will do 5 days, no excuses.
2) I actually did pretty well with eating more veggies. I didn’t try a new food last week, though. This week I will try asparagus.
3) On the junk food tip, I didn’t overdo it this time! If I wanted to indulge, I indulged (e.g., Skinny Cow ice cream).
4) I did drink more water this week, and I did fine on my fluid intake. I would still like to improve on my water intake, which should be easy since I’ll be working out more.
5) I bought the snack bags, but I didn’t separate anything into them. I didn’t really snack like that this week. I did eat 23 almonds today that I’d kept in my car for emergency purposes, lol. I will definitely make some more snack bags of those.
6) I still eat sporadically; it’s not consistent. I will still work to improve on this.

All that being said, I’m very happy with my week. I’m getting used to this new program and it’s helping me to make better choices. I’m finally thinking before I eat. More than anything I don’t want to undo the good I’ve already done. So even on days I don’t feel like working out, I still get on the Wii for at least 30 minutes. Had I not been sick over the weekend, I would have earned even more activity points. And although I should take it easy today, I have every intention of putting in about an hour on the Wii today. It is honestly the easiest thing about this whole journey. I don’t dread working out; even if I don’t feel like it, I don’t mind playing the Wii. I can’t wait to take my measurements on Saturday morning. I’m looking forward to seeing if I lost any inches at all. I doubt it; my clothes still fit pretty much the same. Then again, who knows. We’ll see in a few days.

My goal for next week is -2.2 pounds so I can have an even 10lbs gone. I will work even harder this week than last week. My Power Phrase for the week is HARD WORK PAYS OFF!!!

So far, my Wii is helping me to lose weight. Today is my 42nd day on the Wii. And I am FINALLY seeing some results. I’m SO glad I didn’t give up or throw in the towel when I couldn’t get the scale to budge. I resisted the PointsPlus system, but I think that it has a lot to do with my losses. That along with the fact that I just feel a lot more accountable when I go weigh in with WW. I’m loving this new PP program. Sure, some foods are a lot more points, but that’s what makes me choose healthier alternatives.

For example, Kellogg’s Smart Start used to be 3 points. Most things that have gone up in points with the PP system have gone up, like, 1 point. Not my favorite healthy cereal, it went up to 5 points! I haven’t eaten any since I started WW! I’m taking a multivitamin every day, so I’m not missing out on the nutrients. It’s just not worth 5PP, and that’s without the milk! OH! My loss today also made me lose a point. So now I only get 34PP each day. Smart Start is a total points luxury. At least my Laughing Cow Cheese Wedges are still only 1PP, but Multigrain Wheat Thins (to go with the LCCW) went from 3 to 4PP. But it’s all fine because whereas before fruits were about 1 point per serving, they are now all FREE!!! NO POINTS VALUE! So I can snack on fruit without having to subtract it from my daily points target. That helps A LOT!!!!

So that’s my week. Another goal is to blog more. I really do have so much to say, time just gets away from me. I’m going to do better!!! Here’s to another great week!!!!

