I lost 2.6lbs! Yay!!! I’m going to try to work even harder this week.

So let’s see, what did I do well? I stuck to my points! I even had both allowance and activity points left over at the end of the week! I exercised 3 out of 7 days, which is better than no exercise at all. I tried a new zero-point food, spaghetti squash. I think I took a multivitamin every day; I might have missed one day. I was accountable and tracked everything I ate, even the bad stuff.

Perfect segue into opportunities for success. 🙂 While I stayed withing my points and weekly points allowance, many of my days were filled with bullshit. Allow me to give you an example. I get 35 points per day and 49 weekly allowance points (WAP). Here is my food journal for Sunday:

Smoothie (1 cup fat-free plain yogurt, 1 banana, 1.5 cups frozen fruit), 3PP
1 serving potato chips, 6PP
45 bunny grahams, 6PP
1 Spinach & Cheese stuffed turkey breast, 6PP
1 cup spaghetti squash, 0PP
8oz Mott’s for Tots Apple White Grape Juice, 2PP
1/3 cup pineapple
150 bunny grahams, 19PP

That’s what I ate the whole day. 42PP, so I used 7WAP that day. And for what? A bunch of bullshit. Bunny grahams are like teddy grahams, but I got them at Whole Foods. But that gives you an idea of how small they are. And that 150? That’s an estimate, of course I didn’t count them as I shoveled them into my mouth (I did count the first 45). I get 35PP a day and I spent 25 of them cookies. Really? I wish I could say that was the only day like that, but there was a Ginger Snap day, too. So that leads me to what I want to work on this week.

1) I want to get more activity. It’s great I was active for 3 days, but 5 is ideal.
2) EAT MORE VEGETABLES!!! My goodness gracious!
3) EAT LESS JUNK!!! I need to really pay attention to that power foods list. I need to fill up on healthy foods and not junk.
4) I need to drink more water. This is always a challenge for me in the wintertime, not enough liquids.
5) I need snack-sized ziplock bags. This way I can separate everything into serving sizes. No more eating straight from the box or the bag.
6) I need to eat at more consistent times. I need to eat 6 small meals a day, or at least try to get there. This will help get my metabolism where it needs to be.

I think that’s enough for one week! I’m going to try to remember to read this list every day this week to remind me of what I need to work on.

All in all, I’m happy with my weigh-in. Today is a good day!

