I went to WalMart today (I can’t afford to be socially conscious right now, but normally I don’t support them) and picked up the cheapest heart rate monitor that I could fine. Well, that’s not completely true. The cheapest one ($14.77) was a pedometer, but I didn’t see where it would take your heart rate. It all looked plastic. So I got one that is also a watch. 30 bucks. That’s cool with me. Eventually, I’m going to end up buying one that has a split interval timer on it as well. But that was not in my price range right now, and if it gets to the point I have to wear both this HRM watch and my interval timing watch, I will, with not even the slightest bit of embarrassment. But I digress.

My new HRM. I’m excited to use it! I’m going to play WIO like I normally do and see where my HR is the majority of the time. Or maybe I’ll play for 10 minutes, then switch to only upbeat songs for 40 minutes, then switch it back to cool down.Not sure yet. I just want to be able to check my HR while exercising to make sure I’m in the fat burning zone. Without this HRM, I have to stop exercising because I can’t count heartbeats while I’m moving, and that only causes my HR to go down.

I’m also going to play Wii Sports Resort today just so I can play the canoeing game. Yesterday it took me over 12 minutes to get all the ducks in a row. I played standing up yesterday. Today I’m going to play on my stability ball. I got the idea when I was looking at videos for Gold’s Gym Dance Workout and saw this. So while I wait for my GG games to arrive, I’ll see if I can get a good ab workout by using my ball instead of standing. So excited!

I’ve never been so excited to exercise. I *LOVE* to walk, but it’s not exciting. This is fun and gives me something to look forward to. It’s new and different and I’m loving it! I’m looking forward to creating my actual Wii workout plan.

Time to work out with the Wii!!!

