There are some quotes that stood out to me in this passage:

“The problem isn’t with diets themselves, but with the rigid, perfectionistic ways we use them.

“But even on a really bad day, you never eliminate the road or get off of it completely.”

“Depending on your needs, you can simply adjust the edge of your plan to match where you are in life. By doing this, you’ll be far more successful than if you punish yourself every time you step off the road.”

The activity wants me to write information in columns, but obviously, that’s not about to happen. Let’s do two lists: the Narrow Road and the Wider Road.

The Narrow Road

When I’m on the Narrow Road, that means I’m sticking to my diet in all strictness. So that means, that on FS (or anything else I decide to try), I’m following it to the letter. I’m eating only fruits and veggies and no soy products. To. The. Letter. And of course, staying within my points.

As far as exercising, I like committing to no less than 60 minutes on the Wii at least 5 days a week.

The Wider Road

My wider road will always be to stick to my WW points. That way, even if I’m not completely following whatever “diet” I choose to try, I’m still staying within my WW points. WW is how I originally lost the weight before, so that’s my go-to plan for weight loss. I understand they have a new points system, but I’m following the old one for now.

As far as exercise while I’m on the Wider Road, I’d still like to exercise at least 5 days a week, but just 30 minutes on the Wii instead of an hour. That’s doable on the wide road.

I just looked ahead at the activity for Day 5. I can’t wait until tomorrow!

