Or at least it’s the first day of Fat Smash and 100 Days of Weight Loss. I’m going to read Day 1, meditate on it throughout the day, then come back to write my first assignment later on today. Let me update you on how my Friday night went.

Suffice it to say, it was a crazy night. I started the night off plan (3 glasses of Moscato) by ordering a rum and Diet Coke. I figured 1 shot is about the same amount of points or less than the glass of wine and no points in the Diet Coke, so cool. Not. It had to have been a double shot and a splash of Coke. I missed the 2nd round of drinks because I had to nurse that bad boy! After that, I began to have a little too much fun: 3 glasses of White Zinfandel and a test tube shot. I wanted some pretzels because that’s a good snack that absorbs alcohol and bars usually sell them, right? WRONG! I ended up with a little pack of honey roasted peanuts that had 300+ calories and 28 grams of fat. On the way home, we stopped at a gas station. I wanted something to eat, because that’s what you do after a night of drinking, but I was weary of having fast food after having gone over my drink quota. What was in the gas station? SUBWAY!!! YAY! I needed to soak up that alcohol.

Eh, didn’t work. I had two drinks too many and paid for it the next day. I ate like a sick person. I started off with chicken noodle soup. Then I felt strong enough to eat a sweet italian flavored chicken sausage link on the bottom half of a sandwich thin bun. Drank as many fluids as my little tummy could handle. The scale was very kind to me. So much so, I’m afraid to get on it today and see it was all a farce. I was actually looking forward to starting FS today because I felt so horrible.

So that’s that. Let’s do our Daily Body Test and see where we are starting off for FS. Be right back . . . Ok, so on Thursday I was 226.2, Friday I was 224.7, Saturday I was 222.2, and today I’m 223.1. Kind of a farce, but still 3.1lbs down from Thursday. Not too shabby. My goodness, I’m obsessed, lol.

I didn’t exercise yesterday; didn’t want the movement to make my tummy erupt. I’m about to put some time into some Wii Fit Plus games. Does anyone know if there is a way to make them longer? I saw a youtube video of a girl doing the hula-hoop mini game for 10 minutes. Is that only available on Wii Fit? If so, I’m not going to be a happy camper. I’m all for interval training (I like feeling like I get a rest), but having to stop every 3-5 minutes? No. I wonder if I can choose my exercise in My Wii Fit Plus since I can say I want to do it 3 times in a row. I’ll keep y’all posted!

***UPDATE*** I see I haven’t unlocked any other levels than 3 minutes for hula hooping. I’ll work on that today! Now I need to figure out if I can make Advanced Step longer.

Next post: Getting ready to SMASH IT!

