So far, Day 1 hasn’t been so bad. I guess since I was hungover yesterday and could barely eat anything, this was a perfect day to start. I haven’t had any crazy cravings or anything like that. I don’t feel like I’ve eaten very much, but at the same time I feel like I’ve been eating all day.

For those of you who know about the Fat Smash diet, allow me to tell you that I don’t follow it to the letter. I don’t believe I have to. The purpose of the diet is to create better eating habits without complete deprivation for the rest of your life. So for me, in these first nine days, I kind of cut corners. I eat veggie burgers and other veggie products. I’m even gonna make some gluten-free pizza with veggie cheese and veggie pepperoni. I know the crust will be good because I’ve made it before. I used Garbanzo Bean flour, Brown Rice flour, and oat flour. I know that oat flour is controversial when it comes to being gluten-free, but since I don’t have a gluten allergy, it’s fine. Really, I just need it to be Fat Smash friendly, which it is. I also use Truvia sweetener, drink a bottle of Propel Fitness water, and add Crystal Light to one of my bottled waters every day. Anywho, I’m not just eating fruits and vegetables in the way that Dr. Ian probably expects. But it works for me, so why fix it?

I went to the grocery store today to stock up on some produce. I have a new goal to try a new food every week. This week’s food is spaghetti squash. I bought a small one so in case we don’t like it, I won’t waste too much food. I’m going to make my own sauce out of tomato puree and I’ll add green peppers, onions, garlic, and mushrooms. That should be good enough. Oh, I’ll probably add some kale, too. Why not? I wonder how it tastes and what it’s going to feel like in my mouth. I have texture issues.

I can’t believe Day 1 is almost behind me!! Tomorrow for breakfast I’m going to have an omelet with 2 egg whites, spinach, and mushrooms; two slices of MorningStar Farms veggie bacon; and a cup of cantaloupe. My mid-morning snack will be a smoothie made with 6oz of fat free plain yogurt, 1 medium banana, and some frozen berries. Not sure what I’ll eat past that, I’ll figure it out in the morning.

So far I’ve only gotten 30 minutes in on the Wii. But I did unlock the 6 minute Super Hula Hoop! Go me! I’m already tired and I need to still do my first entry for 100 Days of Weight Loss. So let’s get to it!

Next post: Day 1 of 100

